Thursday, 9 January 2014


The Australian National University was established by an Act of the Federal Parliament in 1946. Its founding mission was to be of enduring significance in the post-war life of the nation, to support the development of national unity and identity, to improve Australia's understanding of itself and its neighbours, and to contribute to economic development and social cohesion.
Its mandate was to undertake 'postgraduate research and studyboth generally and in relation to subjects of national importance'. This national mission gives ANU a distinctive relationship with the Australian Federal Government.
ANU was founded around four initial research institutes in physics, medicine, social sciences and Pacific studies and was the country's only full-time research university. Since then there have been many progressive additions to the University's range of activities, including offerings for undergraduate students since 1960.

Keep Visiting For Updates.....


Post a Comment